My four minute early morning makeover

Yes, ‘age is, just a number’, but I personally think there are some things that we have to adjust slightly as we age.

My most obvious change has been in my makeup.

I loved wearing heavy black eyes, with perfect liner…mmm, that’s definitely not the case now!

For me ‘less is best’, especially when it comes to wearing skin foundation and even eyeshadow.

When I feel my skin looks particularly dull in mid winter though, I’ll mix a little of Clarins, Delicious Self Tanning Cream with some moisturizer, and apply it to my face and neck, giving a healthy glow.

It also have my eyelashes tinted, which just means, less mascara!

I wear a serum and Heliocare Factor 50 everyday of the year, it works well for me both in the UK and Italy.

I have very little time in the morning, and have got my Early Morning Look down to 4 minutes or less, I thought I’d share it with you as it’s a stress free look!!

Pixi 24K Eye Elixir.

I don’t know about you, but my eyes often feel quite puffy in the morning. This is a lovely non sticky light serum, and the application is via a metal roller ball which feels so soothing as you apply it. I actually bought it from Marks and Spencers, I’m so pleased with it I may try some other Pixi products.

WONDER GLOW, by Charlotte Tilbury.

It can be used under or over foundation, or, as I use it, on its own. It feels extremely light and gives the skin a dewy, no makeup look.

Yves Saint Laurent, TOUCHE ECLAT, Sometimes I use it, sometimes I don’t, but it’s always there. It’s a highlighter, concealer, and can be used for contouring, which I will learn one day, when I have more time!

I occasionally use it on my eyelids instead of a light eyeshadow, it gives a great natural effect.

ROCK ‘N’ KOHL EYE PENCIL, by Charlotte Tilbury, It’s one of the best pencils I’ve used, and the nearest I get to the ‘black eyed’ look of my youth!

I don’t always use it, depends on what the day has in store, but if I do, it’s a very light application to the outer aspect of my inner lower lid.

EYELASH CURLER, by Bobbi Brown A ‘must have’ for me, but it doesn’t have to be Bobbi Brown, you can get cheaper, but it’s essential that the pad that comes into contact with the lash is soft and can be changed after extensive use.

Using an eyelash curler really does give eyes a more open look.

MASCARA, I opt for FULL FAT LASHES by Charlotte Tilbury, I like because it’s easy to use, no clumping or flaking and covers my lashes easily with the minimum amount of mascara.

Finally, DIOR ADDICT LIP MAXIMIZER, I wear more lip glosses now and love this product. although it’s really a treatment.

It has a lovely minty flavour, causing your lips to tingle when applied, it’s a clear gloss but not at all sticky.

I’m then ready to start my day.
I’d love to hear your quick tips for an Early Morning Look, as well as your best Early Morning product…there must be loads of ideas out there.

Leave a Reply

