Waylands Yard

A friend recommended Wayland’s Yard as a good place for coffee whilst in Worcester.

I went there this morning and wasn’t disappointed. The coffee, one of the best since leaving Italy in November! Every coffee served has a double shot, so you can actually taste the flavour, unlike the coffees you get in some of the ‘chains’.

The interior is kind of industrialized minimalist, but comfortable. It also has good wifi, so internet access is easy.

The guys there are super friendly, with ex rugby player Sam Smith, taking the time to tell us about further improvements, and the opening of the walled garden area at the back of the premises during the Spring. Wayland’s is obviously his passion.

It’s very much a Community space, as I believe was Sam”s intention, with a room upstairs for Free hire, there aren’t many places that will give you that nowadays.

My only regret is that I only had time for a coffee, especially when I spotted the menu. Good healthy food all locally sourced, with gluten free and vegan options.

img_5243-2

I think I’m going to work my way through it though, apart from the Warrior breakfast that may be a little too big for me, but it can be shared. Although I know a man who would eat it all!

I’m already thinking of Sunday Brunch….

*this post is not sponsored

Leave a Reply

